Do you like the look of that ^ stuff?

There’s plenty more where that came from.

I successfully wooed a lover with my tahini sauce. As such, I’ve decided to share my secrets with the world.

This is my recipe “tome”. (Thank you Jordan). Instead of writing it all down in a book I figured ‘Why not record it all online? Then others can enjoy the recipes too!’

Like any bunch of scrawled kitchen recipes you’ll notice sometimes I don’t include quantities, and as such, when I omit quantities you just have to taste as you go along until the texture and flavour appeals to you. Sometimes my boyfriend Ginga will make a guest-post as he’s a bit of a sneaky baker too… I’ll try to get him to go easy on the sugar for you.

My food focuses on cooking from scratch and from the garden. I like hearty, healthy, homestyle cooking that is low in sugar and fat, sometimes raw and always vegan. I have been known to steal other people’s ideas and modify those recipes and make them my own. Ignore the plagiarism and please don’t tell on me!

Sometimes I’ll venture beyond food issues as we’re quite enthusiastic about home economics, but I promise I won’t blather on about my personal life – though I can’t make any such assurances regarding his posts.

So that’s it! I hope you enjoy what our kitchen serves up.

xx Jess

P.S. I’m based in a country where we speak the “Queen’s English” and, quite sensibly, use the metric system. So if you see an extra ‘u’ floating about, or a ‘s’ where you think a ‘z’ should naturally reside, please do not be alarmed. It is not my fault. Please take it up directly with the Queen.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

