Simple Tahini Sauce

This post is really about wooing a vegan lover. Without this simple concoction I would not be living in the emotional and sexual paradise in which I presently reside.

We use it on potatoes, on nachos, on salads, on tofu scramble; we condition our hair with it and I personally sleep with a jar under my pillow. It’s so healthy; it contains loads of calcium – but who cares about that?

If you are considering wooing a vegan, I suggest you wear it as lipstick.

INGREDIENTS:

Tahini, lemon or lime, water.

INSTRUCTIONS:

Put some tahini in a bowl, with a fork, whip in lots of lemon or lime juice. Thin out with a little water to make it flow like dressing. Orgasm.

Leave a comment

7 Comments

  1. Ratios you use, please? Made it without the water for toast, pretty sweet simple combo.

    Reply
    • I sort of wing my tahini sauce, but approximately 2 or 3 tablespoons of tahini, 3 or four squirts of lime juice, then mix until it changes consistency, add water to make it smoother. I do this while tasting as I go along. Tahini sauce very much has a “perfect moment”… when you taste it you are overcome with desire! That’s when you have achieved what you want, and you are ready to serve.

      Some people put cumin in theirs, I have a few variations I’ll share over time.

      Reply
  2. brooke no-nonsense

     /  January 11, 2012

    I’ve been known to use apple cider vinegar instead of lemon, and it works well too.

    Reply
  3. vegangsterARNP

     /  January 12, 2012

    hey! it looks yummy, but i myself cannot have tahini sauce without garlic… mmmmm i love a hand blender!

    tahini sauce is the most versatile sauce around. i love it on any vegetable, and since i just started sprouting, http://vegangster.org/2012/01/07/the-spellbinding-spectator-sport-of-sprouting/ (the easiest and most fun thing i’ve done in my kitchen) i will try it on those.

    nice blog! glad i haven’t seen any call for vegan “margarine”. hate that stuff.

    Reply
    • Yes I’m working on cutting out margarine from my diet, so I only have it hot and melty on bread occasionally, as a special treat! 🙂

      Reply
  4. Don’t forget the soy sauce!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

