Roast Lentil-nut Sausage

Yeah, yeah, I know. I’m reinforcing the stereotype that vegans exist of nothing but lentils and mung beans.

Unfortunately it’s kind of true – we do. But I don’t know why people hate on lentils and mung beans, when they are so fucking delicious!

I created these because I was desperate for a sausage recipe that didn’t include wheat gluten. While these wee balls aren’t exactly sausage, they are insanely addictive and I’m calling them sausage because it’s my blog and I do what I want.

Pictured here with mung beans sprouts and beetroot relish. Please make these.


INGREDIENTS

1 tin drained brown lentils
1 cup mixed nuts
1/4 teaspoon salt
1 tablespoon flour
1 teaspoon majorum
1 teaspoon mixed herbs
1 clove garlic, finely chopped

INSTRUCTIONS

Blend all ingredients in the food processor. Roll into small balls with oily hands and bake on a greased tray until golden. Grill at the end to crisp the tops. Stand for 5 minutes before serving. Serve with beetroot relish, roast potato and salad.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

