“It tastes like cardboard to me” Pesto Pasta & Dip

He says this tastes like cardboard.

But I like it.

I have fulfiled my duty to be transparent.

This is rich. I was frugal with the sundried tomatoes; you may prefer more.

Also, you can whip up the pesto and use it as a delicious dip!   

WARNING: If you are trying to woo someone, watch out for the ‘green-teeth’ factor.

 

INGREDIENTS

1/4 Cup Almonds or Cashews
2 Cups Spinach
1/4 Cup Oil
Salt (to taste)
1 Clove Garlic (optional)
3 Tablespoons Vegan Cream Cheese (I use Tofutti brand)
Sundried Tomatoes (to taste)
Cooked Spaghetti

INSTRUCTIONS

Pulse nuts in food processor. Add garlic (if you like, I omit it), and salt. Pulse. Add spinach. Pulse. Add oil. Pulse. Add cream cheese. Pulse.

You can now use that as a dip, or,  stir through spaghetti with some sundried tomatoes.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

